Home Forums Partner wanted / Lift shares Casual Climbing Partner wanted

  • This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #63195 Reply
    Matt
    Guest

    Hi, I’m a 26 year old kiwi and have been living in Perth for almost 3 years now. I am really keen to get back into indoor/outdoor sports climbing and used to do a bit in my uni days. I work FIFO so am only in Perth 2 weeks in the month. I haven’t climbed in a while but usually climb 18-22 grade and have all gear for sports climbing. I am looking for a casual climbing partner of any level who is keen to have a laugh and enjoys a challenge and discovering new places.
    I am currently based in the northern suburbs but am happy to drive around to meet people. Let me know if this suits you and we can organise a meet up.

    I can be contacted on 0407115142.

    Cheers! Matt.

    #63678 Reply
    Andrew
    Guest

    Hey Matt,

     

    My name is Andrew and I have a lot in common with you.  Namely that I also work FIFO, but with no set roster and I also live in northern suburbs (Greenwood).  I’m an experienced climber although not a particularly talented one!  A factor not helped by the fact that I’ve only very recently started climbing again after a long, LONG break.

    However, I’m also keen to get right back into it and have all my own gear including ropes, rack and a 4WD.  At this stage, I’m not due to go back to work until 27th march and expect to be there for 2 weeks, so if you’re still keen get in touch.

    Mobile:  0400 001 221

    Regards,

    Andrew

    #65198 Reply
    LORELLA
    Guest

    Hi,I m italian and I m travelling and climbing since the last september .In Italy I live close to Dolomite and I  m use to climb trad and sport climbing.I like also multipitches routes.I ll be in Western Australia since 20th of march to 24th of april.I ll rent a van to move.I have got all the gear to climbing trad and sport climbing.E MAIL gyanabhika@yahoo.it TXT 00393495758365 OR O64 212O96955 OR LEAVE YOUR PHONE MOBILE N. ON MY E MAIL.See you soon to climb togheter!LORELLA

    #65878 Reply
    Andrew
    Guest

    Hey Im another Andrew. I also live NOR. The blokes I normally head out with seem to have lost interest in the sport in the past few weeks so I havent had a chance to get out for about 2 months. Ive only been climbing for about a year and climb ~G20 in the gym and ~15-16 on lead (Im still developing) I have all my own gear (and a lot of it too!) Im fully set up for sport, trad, abseiling, indoor, outdoor, etc… And I have previous experience in rope access (Im a rigger by trade). Im not a FIFO worker but i will be doing about 5 weeks away up north sometime soon. Im only available on sundays but I am keen to head out. my email is toomeyman@hotmail.com

    #68308 Reply
    Holly Ralph
    Guest

    Hi,

    I’ve been living in Melbourne and only got into indoor climbing a few months ago am am climbing 17-19s. I’ve just moved back to Perth and am looking for some climbing buddies. I haven’t learnt outdoor or top rope climbing yet but am about to do a course in Thailand( on that: anyone got feedback on Tonsai Bay?)

    I’m not working at the moment (whoop whoop) and can climb anywhere, anytime.

    Cool, Holly

    045068931

    rrrespect@yahoo.com

    #75660 Reply
    Lorella
    Guest

    Hello, Matt Andrew Andrew Holly…and everybody.I m travelling and climbing.I ve all the gear to climb trad too.At the moment I stay in Margaret River but I love to move to Perth and Albany and all aroud for climbingtrips.In this period I don t have my van or my car but I shoul hire one with you, if we plan a nice trip!If somebody of you come to Margaret River write me.I can go to climb all the time.I don t work in this period.My e mail gyanabhika@yahoo.it .My phone n.oo39 349 57 58 365 better for txt.I like one pitches and multipitches routes.I lead easy routes but can fallow my patner on hard pitches too.I ve very good exerience.See you Lorella

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
Reply To: Casual Climbing Partner wanted
Your information:




Scroll to Top